1925. Built in the Spanish Colonial Revival style, this building still houses the original business. It is stucco with a red clay tile roof and in good condition.
1875-1880. This unique wood frame building, built in the vernacular style, has a very interesting history. William Adams was an early furniture maker and casket maker. Later residents were Mr. and Mrs. Duncan, who operated a drug store on the first floor in 1885. In 1895 the upper floor was used as a school and later H. Everhart operated a funeral business here. The upstairs was reportedly used as a speakeasy during prohibition. It is one of the few surviving commercial buildings that pre date the incorporation of the city in 1913.
It now houses a beauty salon and residence.